Back to Events
International Awards Ceremony
Wednesday, 29 Mar 2017
3:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Huntington Club - Spartan Stadium (4th floor)
Office of the Dean
Event Details:

Each year, International Studies and Programs presents a series of distinguished awards to recognize individuals who are solving the world's greatest problems, making the world a better place, internationalizing the student experience, advancing knowledge and transforming lives around the world.

Please join us to honor this year's winners. Reception to follow.

Ralph Smuckler Award for Advancing International Studies and Programs at MSU
Peter LaPine – Department of Communicative Sciences and Disorders

John K. Hudzik Emerging Leader in Advancing International Studies and Programs
Nicole Mason – Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics

Joon S. Moon Distinguished International Alumni Award
Koji Kuroda – Civil and Environmental Engineering

Gill-Chin Lim Award for Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation in Global Studies
Fredy Rodriguez-Mejia - Anthropology

MSU Award for Outstanding Service to Study Abroad
John Hudzik – Criminal Justice

Homer Higbee International Education Awards
Michael Cylkowski – International Relations
Saltanat Mambetova – Plant, Soil, and Microbial Sciences
Wendy Pope – Community Volunteer

Glen Taggart Award for Community Contributions
Lynn Bartley – Michigan State Alumna, Community Volunteer

Special Recognition Awards for Promoting International Understanding
Matti Kiupel – Pathobiology and Diagnostic Investigation